Some people believe that children should do sports so that they will grow up as healthy adults, but others feel sports are just about enjoying yourself. Discuss these both views and give your own opinion.

Doing exercises by children has been a vital topic of debate. While some people believe that doing sports can help children as young adults become healthy, others believe that sports should be just classified as enjoyable activities. Both sides of the argument highlight noticeable points which will be discussed, followed by my own perspective. First of all, doing sports can offer various benefits to individuals, particularly children. Thus, these activities not only can help children to stay fit but also can contribute to overall mental and physical well-being. A prime illustration of this is a teenager boy who does exercise such as playing basketball games in a regular basic routine, so this boy as a young adult will stay fit and healthy, who follows his schedules constantly. Moreover, doing sports can be a real boon to prevent individuals from a variety of diseases such as obesity. Conversely, some people argue that doing sports should be classified as enjoyable activities for children. Therefore, these activities can result in squandering time. Thus, if children devote excessive time to studying rather than doing sports, they will achieve various successes in the future. For instance, some children spend countless times going to the gym every day. Despite of spending a lot of money, this daily commute can lead to harmful consequences for environment such as increasing carbon emission footprints. Additionally, if children dedicate this excessive time through their extracurricular, it will significantly lead to improving their personalities and self-esteem. In conclusion, there are various opinions about doing exercises by children. Although some people believe that it is a real boon to grow their personalities and confidence, others argue that it is a waste of time and should be considered as an enjoyable activity. I strongly advocate to the first view and believe that children should do sports to enhance their prosperities and health.