In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message ?

Kids are often given a message that can reach anything if they try hard enough in some culture. There are merits and demerits to it, which are explained in the following essay. On the merit side, when children are told that they can achieve their goals if they try hard enough, then kids try more and more and they do not give up easily. It is widely known that if a thing has worth, it is achieved with hard work. Simply put, this is a good lesson for children that is taught. For example, when I was a kid and I could not get a good score at school, I was told by my parents that I had achieved it if I tried enough hard. Thus, I learned that I should try more and more to reach my aims. On the demerit side, it is evident that all things and targets are not achievable. It is widely known that there are probabilities in the world, and also that other things are important. Moreover, these others are not solved by working hard. Therefore, blaming people because they do not achieve their goals since they do not try enough hard is so unfair. For instance, poor people have tried more than you think to be poor. However, the world does not work by trying a lot, and other issues are important, such as your family's wealth, which poor people usually do not have. Thus, blaming the poor is not unfair since they are blamed for things that they cannot control. In conclusion, there are advantages and disadvantages to telling children to try enough hard to achieve their goals, in some cultures.