Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

Some nations tend to legislate laws that regulate working hours for employees. I think this positive step in order to ensure workers ' rights and regulation of working systems. Commencing with establishing rules to limit working hours, is crucial nowadays because some employers force their employees to work more than their regular hours and sometimes benefit from these extra hours due to not worthwhile. Additionally, some companies, in order to reduce their expenditure, will prefer to impose overtime systems. The aim of this system is to allow their employees to work extra time, then the company will pay for each hour. For example, it is noticeable around the world that increasing workers ' court cases due to some businesses do not pay overtime regularly. Unfortunately, these issues take time to solve, especially when there is no clear evidence regarding the quantity of the extra hours. This trend is a positive evolution because it will give the workers their rights, moreover, it will reduce possibility of employers cheating. Overall, this step will contribute to a safe work environment, as well as the employers will be more productive and will create a stress-free environment. Because most workers give priority to their earnings, some workers prefer to have constant working hours, to spend the remaining hours of the day with their families or doing some relaxing activities. For instance, some housewives, when they decide to work, will request fixed hours per day due to their responsibilities. In conclusion, some governments persue in innovating new regulations to prohibit employees from working extra hours. Some companies, in order to minimize their expenses, may choose to force their workers to work more hours. I believe it is beneficial to ensure workers ' dues.