Nowadays children watch much more television than they did in the past and spend less time being active or creative. What is the reason for this? What measures should be taken to encourage children to be more active?

With recent technological advancements, new entertainments, like watching tv, have been added to children's leasure time lists. Compare to the past, children spend more time on siting infront of the tv and watching their favourite tv programs, and they involve less in the physical or the mental activities. The reasons behind this phenomenon can be economic hardships as well as the change of lifestyles, but it can be allevieted by promoting children to participate in group games and spending more time with the children by parents. Firstly, parents now are more busier than the past. One significant reason is that both parents are engaged in a job to provide money for managing their life. Therefore, children tend to fill their time with watching tv or playing computer games, leading to a stagnant lifestyle. Besides, in comparison to the last century, the way people manage their daily life has been changed unnoticably unnoticeable but remarkably. Inactive lifestyle is now widespread among parents, and chidren by following them, learn their habits, such as watching tv for hours. However, parents can plan their daily plans in such a way that they would be able to have enough time to spend with their upbringing. for example, they can have a weekly plan to have various activities with their children. In one day, they can go to park and play football, and for other days they can work on their teenagers' homework together. Moreover, parents in the same vecinity can make a group for their children to play together. This can not only lead to having activity, but result in more social individuals in the future. Overall, children spend more time on watching tv since parents cannot be more beside their children because of financial issues as well as change in lifestyle. But, by planing