Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Over the last years, scientific research in farming has brought many profits. I agree that different experiments bring more food sources, but overdose brings harm to health. On the one hand, scientific developments bring many benefits. Because of scientific research or different kinds of injections and chemical fertilizers, the plant has faster growth and is more productive. For example, people can get more eggs from chickens with special injections, or people can plant fruit and vegetables faster with chemical substances. Therefore, all farmers use chemical resources to increase the number of crops and develop their selling. On the other hand, there are disadvantages to using scientific developments in farming. People can cause serious harm to health because some farmers overdose on crops. For instance, if farmers overdose on crops, they can develop varied hormones in people's bodies. After that, people can be dead. Thus when farmers use less chemical fertilizer, people would be less ill. In conclusion, we can use different drugs and fertilizers; the number of food sources and productivity increases. If farmers use too many drugs and fertilizers, it would break skill lives.