Some people say that all experimentations on animals is bad amd should be outlawed. However, others argue that experimenting animals can lead to important scientific discoveries. Is it justified to experiment on animals? Are there any alternatives?

It is claimed that research on animals is cruel and should be illegal, while some believe that scientific breakthroughs are the results of experimenting on animals. I would argue that experimentation on animals is not justifiable although there is no alternative objects to test on. The reason why experimenting with animals is unfair is that these creatures, like humans, can sense pain and have feelings. For example, there is some research that the injection of certain liquids, which can cause suffering to the objects, is requisite. In this case, the animals would suffer from the side effects caused by the liquid both emotionally and physically. Therefore, testing on animals can impact their mental conditions and cause them to suffer in long run. From this point of view, using animals for research is as same as testing on people. However, there have not been any potential alternatives for this. If humans are tested for medical research, there can be unpredictable side effects, such as blacking out and memory loss, which can eventually lead to life-threatening problems. In addition, it has been a ritual that experiments can only be performed on humans after they has been tested on animals. For this reason, there is only a small number of people who willingly register to volunteer; therefore, it is insufficient to perform research on them. In conclusion, there have been different views on animal experimentation. While some would say that performing experiments on animals results in groundbreaking scientific findings, others would claim that it is cruel and unacceptable to test on animals and that governments should outlaw these experiments. In my opinion, despite lacking alternatives to do research on, experimenting on animalsis animals inhumane and intolerable.