In future all cars buses and truks will be driverless. the only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

It has been predicted that in near future vehicles like cars, buses and trucks will not require drivers and commuters will be the only people sitting in these vehicles. Although, it appears that there are advantages to this technological development, the disadvantages definitely outweigh them. To embark on, high end techology will render the transport modalities to be driven automatically or by a robot. This will prove a boon for people who have not undergone any formal driving training as this will enable them to travel independently by their private vehicles. This will help such pupils save time instead of waiting for a public vehicle. For example, people who are physically challenged will be highly benefitted by the automatic or robot driven cars and other vehicles. They dependency on other will decrease. On the flip side, the disadvantages to this high-end technology are frightening and hazardous. Technology should be used to supplement human powers but not as its substitute. Driverless buses or trucks will result in subsequent loss of employment for people who pursure driving as their profession. Moreover, technology is bound to fail at times thus posing a threat to all lives on-board. For illustraion, a sudden, unforeseen failure in the robot driver will lead to serious accidents thus posing a humungous threat to human life. In a nutshell, despite the few advantages of automatic vehicles, the disadvantages are detrimental to human growth and life.