At the present time, the population of some countries include relatively a large number of young adult, compared with the number of older person. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

I think a relatively larger number of young adult compare to number of older person has more advantages. This circumstance is called demographic bonus to explain a favour situation when workers population is the largest group of people in one country. First, it creates a high productive community. Even though it depends on the availability of jobs, in general young generation is identical with high quantitiy of workforce. A huge number of employee will easily support the old people and children. Second, young people tends to be healthier. Therefore, the healthcare budget supported by the government does not have to be large. The country could use money to other thing such as building or road development to education enhancement in order to raice human resources quality. Third, a huge number of young people reflects that the country is growing since young people could give birth to the next generation. It creates hope and enjoyment within the people. For example, in my family, it is alwas a joy for my mother meeting her grandchildren since they reflect a bright future. Giving those three reason I believe it is obvious that a larger young adult is better than too many older people.