The amount of sport shown on television every week has increased significantly and this is having an impact on live sports events. Do you think the benefit of having more televised sports are greater than the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that various types of sport shows are displayed on television. While it is a commonly held belief that the sports shown on television has soared, there is also an argument claiming that rate will impact on live sports events. This essay will analyze this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, it is actually accurate that sport shows have increased in recent years. In other words, the news of football and basketball teams have dominated our screen recently, and the numbers of teams fans are increasing significantly due to the sports popularity. However, that TV shows influenced people to practise these sports and enhance their muscles to be professionals. For example, children these days tend to play football or tennis with their friends daily, in order to be good as their sport stars. Another point to consider is that sport shows may leave an adverse impact to the audience; such as, sport fanaticism, tense issues, laziness and other health problems due to several factors. Therefore, studies encourage the sports audience to not be deeply involved with these games. For instance, if there is an individual who suffers from heart issues, sport fanaticism will affect his/her heart deeply. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, despite people having different points of view, I'm convinced that moderation is required when it comes to sports shows. In addition, awareness is essential to protect people health and enhance our sport environment.