There have been major advances in technology over recent decades and this has led to significant improvements in people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people believe that technology has become more and more advanced in recent decades and as an essential part in our lives. While I acknowledge the convenience and productive, I believe that technology advances provide lower employment opportunities and privacy problems. There are several reasons why technology can be advantageous for people’s lives. Firstly, technology development causes people’s lives become more convenient,allowing people communicate online without meeting in the real life. For example, the application programs we use like WeChat, QQ,which is so popular. This freedom enables people to connect with other who we loved, save the time and cost. These benefits make our lives easier and better. Additionally, it is no doubt that technology development pushes people living steps forward. for instance,the company which use the technology robots to take place the workers can save more money for people’s salaries and increase the productivity of production. However, I would argue that technology development provides less work opportunities and causes privacy concerns. On the one hand,unemployment rates have a dramatic increase over the decades.one of the biggest factors is the develop of the technology. people who have low academic qualifications had been fired because of the technology replacing their jobs. Without the salaries and hard to find a job,their lives become more difficult. On the other hand,with the advancement of technology, privacy concerns are attracting people to take into account. For example,reports of parents of university students falling victim to financial scams are increasingly prevalent.the crime use the technology to copy the voices of students to make their parents believed, so that the can steal the money easily. In conclusion, although advances of technology offers convenience and productivity,I believe that the unemployed rate and privacy concerns will become a barrier for people’s lives.