In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount that people can earn. Discuss both views and give your option.

In some countries, a miner portion of people gain above the normal salaries. While some argue that it can be beneficial for the economy, others take an counterview and assert that the high incomes should be capped. From my perspective, both ideas should be in place with considerations. On the one hand, potential high salaries can motivate people to gain competitive advantages in order to be qualified for higher incomes. If people observe that by augmenting their skills and knowledge, they would be promoted in their jobs, they will tend to lean new topics related to their professions. Consequently, does not only employees earn more benefit by climbing organizational ladder, but adept workers will rise the efficiency and the profit of the organizations. For instance, when I was working as stock market analyst, those employees who could manage to pass CFA (Chartered Financial Analyst) certificates, would progress in their positions by leaps and bonds. Thus, putting limitations on revenues will demotivate people. On the other hand, I believe that salaries should be restricted after increasing beyond some maximum numbers. The reason would be that the gap between poors and wealthy strata will increase and it might cause several hardships in the societies. As the number of deprived individuals is growing, the safety in the society comes down. The reason behind is that appropriate education is not usually accessible for people in lower social layers, and as a result, they will not find decent jobs. Therefore, They would be inclined to commit various crimes, like robbery, drug smuggling, and so on in order to gain money. In countries such as Iran, with an affluent minority, the number of wrongdoings is increasing by poor people. Overall, I believe that a policy which is a combination of both beliefs are more effective because although notable incomes would create challenges in the society, it can motivate people to learn novel things.