The values we gain from our parents and family have more influence over our future success than any skills or knowledge learned in school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the values that children acquire at home from their families are more important than the ones learnt at educational centres. From my point of view, success in life is determined by a combination of values taught by parents and skills developed at school. Researchers have found that babies are like sponges, which means they are always absorbing new information, in the same way, they copy almost everything they see. Furthermore, the younger they are, the easier they learn. Nowadays, a great portion of the population spends most of their time with their families rather than at school or socializing anywhere else. Consequently, parents may be aware of what they are teaching them. Each family has its own way of living and thinking, providing unique and valuable information that will define its children. On the other hand, teachers are providing a wide range of educational resources to each child. As a result, every student will end up acquiring the same skills. Even though this knowledge is essential for their daily lifestyle and future, it is not as special as the one provided at home. In short, I strongly agree that what we learn in the bosom of our homes is more valuable for our future than what we could possibly study anywhere else. However, it is fundamental to have different sources of knowledge so as to succeed in life.