Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sports, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate over whether physical power is essential in sports. However, many individuals contend that mental strength plays a significant role. From my point of view, mental strength is necessary for several reasons. On the one hand, some people think that physical force is crucial in sports for various reasons. The main argument of proponents of this viewpoint put forward that it directly affects an athlete's performance. In other words, the more endurance they have, the more successful they are. For instance, physical power might help an athlete in order to improve their skills in sports. Additionally, the importance of physical strength is that it prevents a sportsman from injury. Since athletes have strong muscles, they are more likely to get injured during sports exercise. On the other hand, despite physical strength keeping a sportsman fit, I claim that mental power is crucial. One of the obvious reasons is that it is important in order to handle pressure and concentrate. As long as individuals face some difficult circumstances in competitions, in such cases, their mental strength is a major contributor factor to maintain focus in order to succeed. Further justification is that mental resilience is also necessary for overcoming setbacks. As an example, an athlete faces losses or failures over his career; consequently, in order to stay motivated, mental power is so crucial. In conclusion, while physical strength provides vital factors to achieve success, I am of the opinion that without mental strength it is not possible.