Write about the following topic: Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

One of the most crucial problems in the age of today is extinction of certain animal specimen. Many believe that the fast rate of animals going extinct is caused mostly by the climate change and the development of human technology, which impacts Earth's ecosystems. The solution to this phenomenon could be innovating the current economic industry to be more green and environmentally-friendly as well as implementation of a funding for animal organizations The first possible reason for the growth of overall number of endangered species would be the shift in the global temperature, caused by bigger carbon emissions. This is a result of different human-made issues like overconsumption of food or an over production of litter, which increases the greenhouses gasses in the atmosphere. In consequence, many parts of the world experience extreme draughts, and change of climate, which can deplete the sources of food for different members of the animal kingdom. For example, in Africa more and more regions have shorter rain seasons, which impacts the migration periods of different mammals like elephants and rhinos in search of food. The drier the savannas are, the tougher it is for the big herbivores to find vegetation to consume. In a result, many of them struggle to survive. A possible solution for this could be the creation of more animal reservoirs to act as a sanctuary for the endangered specimen, providing shelter and food. Secondly, the culprit of a fast extinction-rate of several species could be a recent boom in new technologies that enable crude oil extraction in regions like the Arctic pole. Oil rigs that go deep into the ground diminish the structure of glaciers, causing chunks of ice to fall off and melt in the ocean. Those actions destroy the homes of its inhabitants, like the polar bears or walrus, which can be a life-threatening situation to them. In order to stop this problem, various actions should be taken by the governments to halt oil excavations in the Arctic. Moreover, alternative sources of energy like wind-farms could be built near the North Pole. In conclusion, various solutions could be applied to the serious matter that is endangerment and extinction of animal species. When it comes to the climate change, it is very difficult to change the rapid rising temperature of the globe itself, however sanctuaries for the specimen in need could be created. In regard to the animals who are dying, because of the crude oil extraction in the Arctic, new environmentally-friendly methods of energy sourcing are yet to be implemented.