Some people say that advertising encourages people to buy things they do not need. Others say that advertisements are important sources of information about new products. Discuss both views and give your opinion Huy Cao

Nowadays, some believe that they are buying some unimportant products because of the effect of advertisements but a wide range of people say that broadcasts help them to pay for new helpful products. Two aforementioned opinions will be discussed in the following paragraphs before presenting my personal perspective in the conclusion. Every day, more and more invented products come to the market by a group of factories in the world. Advertisements a tools that not only help society to know about it but also help companies to promote the rate of selling in the market. In contrast, some ad agencies work to affect the community by buying something without making a benefit for the buyer. Recent research conducted at Harvard University that 65% of advertisements encourage consumers to pay for useless products. Ads give out to consumers an extremely convincing enticement that they feel it is truly necessary. Watching images of influencers on social media driving luxurious cars and wearing expensive watches may cause people, especially the young, to spend a large amount of money on products that they do not need. In conclusion, I agree that advertisements are made to help the human. So, it is necessary to filter them and choose products that are useful for one’s life.