some people say that advertising encourages people to buy things they do not need.Others say that advertisements are important sources of information about new products.Discuss both view and give your opinion. Hà Vy

In the modern era,advertisements are extremely popular,they are being widely used on social platforms. While some argue that because of advertising,they purchase numerous unnecessary items,others believe that it plays a vital role in announcing new products.Two aforementioned opinions will be discussed in the following paragraphs before presenting my personal perspective in the conclusion. To begin,there is a common belief that advertisements are considered necessary in announcing brand-new goods. Firstly,advertising is beneficial for consumers. For example,producers often create attractive videos with product data or organize presentations,and workshops in order to buyers a good understanding of the items which they want to buy. Moreover,through advertising,products reach more customers leading to increased sales. On the other hand, I strongly believe that advertisements lead many individuals to make inessential purchases.The first reason is that advertisers employed a wide range of strategies to captivate consumers and drive sales such as employing celebrities, and publishing limited editions. For example, Son Tung M-TP one of Vietnam’s most famous and influential singers,is the brand ambassador for Viettel.Thanks to him,the company has attracted a large number of users. Furthermore,people often like to show off and peer pressure can make them feel like they need to keep up with others. For instance,in a survey at Tran Nguyen Han High School,most students want to get newly launched meẻchandises because of its luxurious,cutting-edge technology or their friends have those items so they must have them as well. In conclusion, although advertisement is extremely essential in informing new products,it still has certain disadvantages. Therefore,buyer should be properly aware of their purchases and only buy when needed.