Some people say that advertising encourages people to buy things they do not need.Others say that advertisements are important sources of information about new product.Discuss both views and give your opinion. Huy Tran

Advertising in the modern era is important. People believe that all advertising motivates humans to buy something they do not really need.Others consider that advertising is important with them because it brings information about brand new items. This topic will be discussed in the paragraphs before I give my opinion. There are many reason why advertising motivate humans to buy something they do not really need. Firstly, businessmen want to achieve their KPI so they release advertising for all customers and they manufacture some items in limited editions to aim the curious buyers. Secondly,some people have a tendency to store things even though they do not use them but still buy them.A recent conducted at Havard University shows that 78% of people buy things but do not use them. On the other hand,others consider that advertising is important with them because it brings information about brand new items.Customer when they buy a product they want to know the statistic of that product so through advertising they can see it. In addition reputable brand ambassadors advertise that product therefore people have more faith in those items. For example Apple(the world's number one best-selling phone brand) always opens seminars to learn more about their product