In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extend do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

in many countries, society is now living longer than ever before, a fraction of people believe that an ageing population makes trouble for governments. in contrast, many people show the opposite that there are three benefits if the nation has more elderly people. in my opinion, this is very important for people to get experience of life. in this essay, we will discuss the advantages and disadvantages. on the one hand, the elderly are one part of the society. many companies have elder employees to benefit from their careers. also, they prefer to teach the youngest how to avoid mistakes. As a result, the organizations have increased their profits. moreover, many of elder have a large amount in the national banks, so, that will be useful in the stock market and country's economy. on the other hand, a lot of people argue that old person is a problem for the population. for example, in the United Kingdom, most hospital patients are over 47 years old. that means many health and physical problems for a single old. furthermore, the cost of interest them is higher than others. the last point is some of them did not keep up with modern technology. in conclusion, there are positives and negatives to having elderly people in a specific region. Their experiences are helpful in developing a lot of sectors of the city. At the same time, it costs more and more to cover their essentials and get their services