Many people try to achieve success through their career or education. What can success mean to different people? What is your view of success?

In this highly competitive world, individuals have defined different standards of success based on their perceptions. Some people relate success to their careers, while others perceive it according to their educational achievements. This essay will discuss the different scales of success and present my own view of being successful. People strive to achieve their goals in every race of life. Students work hard to get good grades, while professional people set their targets for career growth. They consider themselves successful after achieving the desired outcomes through their efforts. For example, scoring an A grade can be a huge success for a student, whereas getting a promotion is a great milestone to achieve for a professional. So, depending on the phase of life, people have different meanings of success, which often comes after meeting certain goals. In my opinion, regardless of the phase of life, success should be measured by the amount of happiness. Whether it is a small goal or a big achievement, if I am able to taste the fruit of my efforts, and it brings me joy, I will consider myself successful. For example, if I bring discipline into my life after putting in effort for a few days, I would think of myself being successful because of the joy it brings. In conclusion, people have different scales to measure success, which is often attached to the achievement of their career and educational goals. Although many individuals perceive success as achieving something big, I believe meeting small goals can also bring happiness, and it can ultimately lead to success.