More people are educating themselves with online educational sources. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With the proliferation of modern communication and digital innovations, educational resources that are available on internet have beome dominant in the landscape of learning. While online education provide better flexiblity and rewarding learning opportunites opportunity, the drawabacks drawback of this approach of learning outweigh its disadvantages. To begin with, the educational materials that are available online offer greater flexibility to learners, eroding the limitations of geographical location. Since the educational materials are available across different media channels such as social media platforms, online newspapers, documentaries, and apps (Udemy, Coursera), people can learn whenever they want. Besides, the plethora of contents on learning materials transform the learning environment into more engaging and entertaining. For example, the learners of Udemy app can share their thoughts regarding the study materials by commenting on the video, which allows them to be active learners. Since these sources enable the learners to download and save their desired content, the passionate learners can reflect on their learning outcomes seamlessly. Although the online sources of education offer limitless learning materials, accessing these contents often comes with a high range of subscription fees, which can be a burden for marginalized students, making it a challenge for them to acquire knowledge. In addition, not everyone has access to technological devices such as mobile phones, laptops, or tablets, which are essential for facilitating a smooth learning experience. Therefore, the unavailability of physical classes will make it impossible for them to acquire knowledge Furthermore, the e-learning diminishes the scope of social networking among peers and teachers. If the students are unable to share their thoughts with their peers, they will not be able to enhance their understanding through debates and disagreements, consequently, it will have a negative impact on the socialization skills of the learners. To sum up, while it is vital to encourage online learning to erode the limitations of knowledge, it is equally crucial to acknowledge that the learning in classes offers some benefits that are vital for human relationship development.