Governments should spend more money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Authorities ought to spend money on railways compared to roads. I wholeheartedly agree with this assertion as elucidated in the subsequent essay. Firstly, the poor use more railways rather than roads. Subsequently, if the governor wants to assist the poor, then the improvement of railways is one way. Also, railways cost less than roads, which is a merit for the railways. Thus, all society, not just the poor, spends less than before. For instance, railways in India are less than in other places. One of the reasons is they are poor. Therefore, when the railways are improved, then the community of India spends on transportation less than before. In addition, poor Indians have better well-being and access other places better and cheaper. Secondly, trains that use railways consume less fossil fuel compared to vehicles on roads. Thus, the governor should spend more money on railways than roads. This strategy helps protect our environment from air pollution. When a private vehicle is produced, many pollutions are produced. But a train is produced more environmentally friendly. For example, Japan constructs new railways for very fast trains that are just produced. One of its reasons is that they want to decrease CO2 emissions in their territory. These new trains assist the authorities in achieving their goals due to their consuming less fossil fuels and being produced with less pollution. Then after it proves that this strategy has benefits, other countries start to do the same plan for ways. In conclusion, governments should spend money on railways compared to roads.