Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Information plays an important role in the way people think and make informed decisions. Some people, including me, believe that releasing important information is a good way to foster general knowledge among individuals although some think it would not be beneficial to release valuable and sophisticated information freely. To begin with, some argue that it would be better if various information such as scientific research, investigation in businesses and the academic world be shared with the public freely. Simply put, providing free educational programs can lead to an increased literacy rate in society. Moreover, these programs can be included with different scientific topics and breakthroughs in order to inform people about pressing issues that they might face in their daily lives. Take how to decrease carbon dioxide emissions and carbon footprint individually which is one of the most pressing problems nowadays as an obvious example. In recent years, a great deal of research has been done on this topic, and scientists have found ways to tackle this problem. Thus, they should release their findings in order to raise people ’s awareness about the potential solutions. On the other hand, some may say that conducting this kind of research needs a huge amount of effort and budget. As a result, it would not be a great idea to release such info freely because people usually respect what they pay for it. Advocates of this insight believe that people tend to value things that they pay their costs. Meanwhile, people may not pay much attention to the importance of shared information, they might use it in an inappropriate measure, which can cause further problems. For example, researchers carried out a lot of research on nuclear weapons so far. If the community have access to this kind of data, they might use it in violation and other related crimes. Although views differ about providing people with valuable information freely can result in serious problems, I believe that humans should be accessible to all kinds of data and information in order to increase their awareness and have the ability to deal with various situations.