Tobacco should be treated as illegal like other drugs. Smoking has not a single positive issue but lots of negative effects and therefore, it should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement.

There is no denying the fact that tobacco has been a major cause of a lot of diseases. While it is a commonly held belief that smoking should be avoided everywhere, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that tobacco has a significant perilous impact on our society. To begin with, plenty of people are used to smoking cigarettes every day and every time and they do not have information about how much they are will be a big problem with it. In other words, governments have a substantial responsibility to prevent this issue from happening and should be able to publish awareness about the perils of smoking. In addition, the community have a duty to protect their kids and, even the environment. For example, in the USA, they provide initiatives for their smokers and the results of this initiative a positive outcome and a lot of people quit smoking. Another point to consider is that smoking has become a serious challenge in our country and most smokers are teenagers. It is also possible to say that parents played a big role in this issue, as well as the government should have a strict regulation and policies to curb this attitude. Moreover, there are several illnesses, the main reason is smoking, such as lung cancer and shortness of breath. For instance, schools and universities are a big factor in sending a message to people who are smoking to do a class about how to protect themselves from used tobacco. In conclusion, despite people having different views. I tend to believe that smoke is a broadly widespread problem in our communities and I could not agree more with this statement to reduce this situation.