Most people think that the truth should be objective rather than subjective when it comes to the news. Do you think all news is true? What is the function of a newspaper?

A large number of people believe that the news should be objective rather than subjective. In my opinion, not every news is true and most newspapers present distorted details in many stories. Nevertheless, the primary function of a newspaper is to provide authentic information of events. I believe that we have entered the age of fake news and alternative facts. Many influential journals operate under political influence or aim to maximize financial returns by distorting information on public topics. Politically, news media have become instruments of advertising. By spreading rumours and adverse stories about political opponents. Financially, newspaper stories are manipulated to attract attention, allowing them to earn more from advertising contracts. Indeed, this phenomenon has led to distortion of the original function of multimedia channels. The primary function of journalism is to great realistic news that helps audiences understand the current events and how to avoid or mitigate adverse effects. Additionally, a crucial aim of journalism is to foster societal development by publishing positive news, which is the cornerstone of any society. In conclusion, I believe that most newspaper today are influenced by political or financial interests, distorting their original good intentions. This phenomenon differs significantly from the original purpose of journalism, which is to provide authentic information of events.