Some people support modern developments in agriculture such as factory farming and creation of new types of fruits and vegetables. However, other oppose this view. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, factory farming and genetically modified food are becoming increasingly common as part of modern agricultural developments. This phenomenon has separated people into two groups, those who support it and those who oppose it. The following essay will discuss both points of view and present my own perspective. On one hand, The increasing global population demands sufficient and fast food production, while climate changes negatively impacts harvesting, which can hinder the daily intake of society. Therefore, advanced developments in agriculture offer breakthrough solutions to address this problem. For example, modifying the genes of rice plants can make them more resistant to drought and pests. As a result, the production remains higher and also helps to decrease global famine. However, some people are opposed to this and believe that technology can bring negative effects either on living beings or the environment. This breakthrough can actually cause suffering for animals, especially livestock. Animals confined in crowed enclosures with more than a hundred others are restricted their movement, which consequently leads to stress, lack of freedom, and insufficient sunlight. This means there is injustice in treating fellow living creatures, which play a significant role in the carbon cycle. In conclusion, while the benefits of breakthrough agriculture allow the population to fulfill their daily intake, some believe that it also permits others, especially animals, to suffer. In my opinion, these developments can continue to be pursued as long as strict policies are implemented, ensuring that everything on Earth can obtain the benefits from them.