Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, politics is a trending subject and people tend to express their thoughts about government actions. While many governments think that the countries’ economical development should be their first priority, some argue that progressing in other fields has the same importance. In this essay, I will discuss both views and express my own opinion. Generally, most developing countries are planning to change their economical conditions. Their government thinks that a powerful nation is the one who have a strong economy. They claim that if they invest on their industry, their currency will be more precious. Another example is the investment in historical places. By doing this, more tourists will visit the country and consequently, more money will be added to their economical cycle. Having say that, some people argue that some other social topics are as important as the economy. Take education as an example. If there isn’t any qualified school or university in the country, the future society will suffer from lack of experts. Moreover, talented students will leave the country to have the opportunity of joining better universities. This the worst thing which can happen to a country. In conclusion, the economical development is a notable success which most governments wish to achieve it. However, there are some other fields that has the same importance. In my opinion, the government shouldn’t concentrate all of its budget in economy. They must allocate a portion to some fields like the education which can also have a significant effect on the economy in a long period.