Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that old buildings and houses should be replaced in cities with more modern building while others argue that old buildings should be protected. I would argue that we should destroy the old skyscrapers and houses to build more modern many-stationey buildings. On the one hand, it is important for us to keep the old buildings remain for several reasons. The first reason is that the old building can be used in good ways. For example, some old buildings in Ha Noi was built for a long time, however many official staff from government bodies still lived there. If we destroyed that buildings, it can impact directly to their lives. Additionally, the old building can contain many historical datas. For instance, one building in Ha Noi had many things from many wars. It reminds us about difficult period of time to fight to gain independance. On the other hand, It seems to me that we should replace old skyscrapers and houses in cities with more modern buildings for many reasons. Firstly, modern buildings can be constructed with modern design and features. For example, the buildings built in Ha Noi are facilitated with many mordern equipments like automatic indoor light systems, automatic parking so that people can feel more comfortable. Secondly, many skyscrapers give good facilites which make people have a better like. For instance, the buildings equip with supper markets, swimming pools, cafe shops just a few step from the apartment which improve people's living standard In conclusion, the old building and houses can be meaningful in several ways, I believe that replacing them by modern building will be better choice