Some believe that protecting the environment should be the responsibility of individuals, while others think it is the government’s . Discuss both views and give your opinion.

This issue of environment protection is widely debated, as individuals has verying perspective that who should take the responsibiltity for that. While some people argued that individuals can play major roles in preserving the nature, others believe government holds primary responsibility for this task. This essay will explore both views and provide my opinion on the matter. On the one hand, people advocate that small actions taken by humans can lead to the significant impact on the nature preservation. If people will reduce their carbon footprints by using public transportation, supporting sustainable brands and planting trees, have driven to large-scale positive impacts on the ecosytem coservation. Moreover, campaigns and public movements at grassroot level can also results the meaningful change on the environment. For exmple Chipko movement was established by local people in order to save the trees, gone famous globally and inspired other environmental movements around the world and demomstrated demonstrate the power of grassroot activism to preserve the surroundings and natural resources. Thus, everyone's contribution towards the protection of nature will help to achieve the target of protecting the ecosystem. On the other hand, government has authority to pass the rules and enforce those regulation nation-wide leads to the systemic environmental improvements. To be elaborate, policies like carbon taxes and incentives for using renewable energy sources can lead eco-friendly improvements. Also banning harmful industrial practices, controlling the emission of chemicals from factories by implementing stricter environmental standards. Apart from this ministry has access to the vast finiancial resources and can invest in large-scale infrastructure projects that individuals cannot implement such as green public tranportation system, renewable and sustainable energy projects or worldwide recycling programs. Therefore government's responsibility towards the ecological practices have a wide impact to control environmental degradation. In conclusion, both individuals and government have crucialroles to play in environmental protection. Although individuals can contribute through daily actions and by influencing communities, but goverenment should implement strict rules to make large scale changes. So, a combined efforts are essential for tackling environmental issues like climate change, deforestation and pollution.