Many people think that every individual is responsible for their happiness, but some believe there are other external factors that influence us. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people say that each man and woman is in charge of their delight, while others claim that there are some other circumstances which can lead to people not being content with their lives. In this essay, I would like to delve into both perspectives and provide my view of the situation. On the one hand, rather than complaining about the obstacles that a person has faced, it is better to find a way to overcome all the challenges to feel satisfied. During the long human history, there were periods with constant wars and incurable diseases such as the plague, but people still found the ability to live gorgeous lives with the ones they loved. I suppose the main source of emotional well-being for individuals in tough times is their family which provides every person with support regardless of the extent factors. For example, one famous writer once said that hard times created the most strong and powerful people. This phrase means there are no problems which humanity cannot deal with, so cheerfulness is something that each person can reach themselves in any situation. On the other hand, sometimes happiness could be destroyed by third parties without the ability to influence the situation. A person can make a decent living and achieve their goals, but the occasion can change their fate drastically. For instance, in the beginning of 2020, COVID-19 spread through the globe, and so many countries suffered from this fatal virus. Not only many people died during the pandemic, but the economic sphere was also harmed due to disruptions in logistics. I find it very hard to stay positive in conditions, when everybody is concerned with future uncertainty, so happiness cannot be experienced while the quality of people `s lives decreases without the chance to affect various external factors. To sum up, both viewpoints are relevant as the circumstances depend on the complexity of the situation. There are obviously people who can affect their own life satisfaction regardless of the challenges because their relatives are generous and reliable enough. Nevertheless, sometimes the obstacle can be extra hard, so it will inevitably result in unhappiness. As for me, I strongly believe that humanity can overcome all the difficulties and find peace and delight if the community works together. I am sure that the people around you can encourage you to stay positive even during the worst times, so contentment is really something which is created by each individual themselves.