In many countries ,teenagers are encouraged to do part time jobs. what do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of doing part time jobs ?what's the situation like in your country?

During holidays, teenagers are used to do part time jobs. While these activities could give them experiences and some pocket money, there are also some negative considerations need to be examined. I think that it is a good opportunity for young-adults to have some part time jobs. This esaay will elaborate the pros and cons of doing temporary jobs. I should start with the positive impact. Firstly, part time jobs will give teenagers a glimpse of adulthood. This kind of experiences expand their knowledge about life. For exampe, as a child, whenever you come to a dine, all you know is ordering food. Yet, when you work temporarily as a waiter in a restaurant, you know how hard it can be, from receiving orders to washing all the dishes. Secondly, part time jobs could boost young people self confidence. They have more belief to their own ability to do some works and to earn money. Speaking about money, it could creates cons for doing part time jobs. Sometimes, when teenagers could earn money form work, they become money oriented. It will destroy many good values such as the importance of social works and helping others voluntarily. For example, usually my niece helps an elderly that live next door voluntarily. However, after she has took a part time job, she began asking why she does not receive money due to her effort helping the elderly. In my country, there is no custom for teenagers to do part time jobs because Indonesia already has a big number of workforce. Therefore, giving teenagers a work during their spare time is not a priority. To conclude my essay, there are some cons and pros regarding part time jobs for teenagers due to giving experience and boosting self confidence versus social values decreasing. However, I agree that now and then it is better for teenagers to do some work especially on their holidays. Probably there must be some policy on the limit of honour people should give to them.