Different types of robots are now being developed which can be a friend, help at work and at school. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is clear that with the advance of technology, scientsits nowadays have developed various kinds of robots which can make friends with people as well as help people at work and at school. I argue that this has a positive development in several ways. On the one hand, Creating robots like friends can help people reduce loneliness in modern society. People now are busy with assigned tasks and household chores, they do not have time to go out with friends or family. As a result, people have a feeling of being alone and need a friend by their side. For example, I read one article about a man who was willing to spend a big amount of money to buy a robot like his wife. He took care of them carefully and he could shared everything about his daily life. On the other hand, robots have great applications at work and at school. companies use robots to reduce the expense with higher productivity. Instead of hiring many employees with a big amount of salary for a long time, companies are considering to buy one robot to replace human, robot can take over the people ’s tasks and create the same products with the same quality. Schools use robots to dedect the students who can experience in the early stage of autism. Students are under a lot of pressure today in learning and parents are too busy at work so they feel challenging to share their emotions with others.A Prolonged situation can cause several negative impacts on their development In conclusion, many kinds of robots are discovered to become friends or have many applications for working places or at school