With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children. Do you agree or disagree?

There are some concerns regarding threats to children through the internet. The dangers vary from unappropriate contents to sexual assaults. Therefore, governments' policies are made to limit children's access to the internet. However, regardless of those policies, many people say that parents must control their children's exposure to the internet. I agree with this approach because of two main reasons. Firstly, the internet is a free domain. Everyone can access anything in the internet. On the other hand, children are vulnerable. They do not know what is good or bad, or even dangerous for them. Hence, adults must guide them by communicating and controlling their children's access to the internet. I read a news couple of weeks ago about a teenage girl who has a long distance boyfriend in the internet. She has never met the boy, but she is willing to do some porn show for him through her phone. That is awful. Secondly, the internet has a lot of attractive platforms which most of them are not productive. Therefore, it is very significant for parents to limit their children's time of internet use. Those boys and girls need to do something else for the sake of their future, such as excercising and socializing. For example, my neighbour's oldest boy becomes asocial because he is spending to much time gaming in the internet. To conclude, eventhough the internet has many advantages, there are some risks especially regarding children such as varies of threats and time consuming. Therefore, I think it is better for adults to control their children usage of the internet. In the future, I think there have to be some policies from government to give social media platforms penalties if they make features exploiting children.