Teenagers are spending an increasing amount of time on the internet, and this is having a negative effect on their social skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many younger people play on the internet more than any activities that damage their ways of communicating with each other. I agree with this situation right now because there are changes in their daily activity. First, there is easier access to playing internet than in previous years ago. This phenomenon is the effect of being introduced to technology since childhood from their circle of environment. As a result, they easily become dependent on these things and maniacs. Moreover, the price of using the internet tends to be cheaper over several years than playing toys. Due to that, many parents give their children tablets or phones and it affects their sense to speak and communicate with other people during their growing period. Additionally, the parent has a perspective that giving them these things will help them in monitoring their child which sometimes they have a busy schedule with other activity. Besides that, using it for a long time could damage their self-confidence and shy to interact with the outside world. Furthermore, if they cannot manage to use it and there are no people to overlook or remind them while playing internet. Finally, teenagers cannot improve and practice their social skills and become bad at communicating. For instance, many students get more friends on social media although never met, whereas in real life they do not have true friends and hard to maintain good relationships. To conclude, using the internet over time will have more negative impacts than positive results, especially in developing human soft skills, which is important to handle the time of using it.