Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue advertisement is very important to let the customer know and purchase while others say that it is very popular and unnecessary to be concentrated. While advertisement is usually very common nowadays, I believe that advisement is a crucial marketing method to attract consumers. On the one hand, advertising through all different media such as online and TV channels is very popular and common to approach consumers nowadays. All know that advertisement is a one of traditional and direct marketing method that can let consumers know what are the selling items from a business company in a short time. For example, IKEA, one of famous furnitures company with over thousands of home furnitures and equipments, usually effectively use the advertising to approach public and customers. I believe it is very effective way to let people know what new items and what they need to buy in this fast-paced world. On the other hand, it is through that the advertising is good way to stimulate the economy all over the world without location concern. With the advertisement of technology, online advertising is necessary to meet the targeted customers by using feed algorithms that can limit the selection process by suggesting the targeted customers. For instance, you tube is visited by over thousand million people. If the advertising can efficiently reach the customers through youtube channels. I believe advertising is still an effective marketing way to attract and persuade the customers to order what they need in this modern time. In conclusion, although advertising is common marketing method, it is still an effective and efficient method for people to know what selling in this world.