Some people say that the main purpose of television should be eduction, while other says it should be for entertainment only. Discuss both side and give your opinions.

In mondern society television has integrated itself as an essential part in every day life. People watch it for a wide range of reasons, such as, e.g., relaxation or entertainment as well as education and the news. Subsequently, the view of its main purpose has diverged with some people arguing that television's main objective should be educational purposes only. On the other hand, arguments are being made that it should be for entertainment purposes only. This essay will explore both stances on the topic before providing my own opinion on the subject. Proponents of television as an educational tool highlight its potential to deliver important content to broad audience of people. Futhermore, television can render some more challenging subjects like math more digestable to a multitude of people. Additionally, it can make subjects like history or geography more visually appealing to learn, enchancing memory through visualisation. Consequently, it can make education more accessible to people who struggle with a teaching approach taken by their teacher without falling behind on their respective courses. On the other hand, advocates for the entertainment-focused programming argue that the televison delivers a much needed escape from the stress and mundaneness of every day life. Whether it be commedy shows to crime tv series, there will something for everyone. Watching something entertaining together with friends or family members can foster interpersonal relationships, contributing to the social inclusion need. In my opinion, this should not be mutually exclusive. A balanced approach, where both coexist harmoniously, allows television to enrich lives through learning while still providing an essential source of relaxation and joy. Furthermore, people cannot be ever productive and always learn. There should be a possibility for people to just relax and enjoy their time. In conclusion, both goals serves valubale purposes in society and are equally needed to foster productivity as well as mental well being. This versatility is what makes television such a powerful and enduring medium.