Children should always follow their parents' advice. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Parents advice is usually based on their experience and care for their children. However, saying that children should always follow their parents advice is too extreme. I disagree with this idea and believe that children need to balance their parents advice with their own choices. On one hand, parents advise to protect and raise their children. They guide children on vital issues such as studying, safety, and good conduct. Parents have already lived their lives, so their guidance could keep children away from mistakes. Children will be able to learn good values and make better decisions by listening to their parents thus succeeding in life. Also, parents give guidance based on love and concern, and following this will help strengthen family bonds. On the other hand, parents advice is not always right in every situation. Sometimes, their opinions could sound old-fashioned and not fit for the child's dreams or personality. For example, a parent might want their child to follow a traditional job, like being a doctor, while the child is passionate about art or sports. If children followed all this advice unthinkingly, it would prevent their lives from becoming self-sufficient in happiness. Learning to make their own decisions is a big part of growing up, too. Finally parents advice is very important and useful, but nevertheless, it is not necessary to follow it all the time. It is more effective if children respect the opinion of their parents but can also think on their own. Thus, they will turn into confident and independent individuals.