To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt the fact that the population growht has required another sources of food to satisfy people’s requirements. While it is a commonly held belief that insects can be a food option, others argue that this option not only has a detrimental impact on health but also on nature. This essay will analysis the pros and cons of eating insects On one hand, insects as source of food has been eaten by different cultures, and they believe that inscets are considered to be a good alternative for protein. For example, Chinesse eat insects as their main meal, and they use them as a protein source. Additionally, some people believe that the body’s immunity is increased by adding the insects to their meals, which prevents them from illeness idleness. In other words, insects as food might contributes to promoting the body system. On the other hand, one of eating insects disadvantages that it is could result in serious diseases. It is also possible to say that some types of insects lead to increasing the chance of diagnose with diseases, such as a cancer, or increase the possibility of person having a heart attack. Moreover, using insects as a form of food can negatively influence our ecosystem, as the extinction of insects could destroy plants that feed on them. For instance, the results of American study found that 76% of plants will be disappread disappear as a result of instect extincting. In conclusion, insects can be a food source as some believe at their benefits. However, their drawbacks might badly impact our health and environment, therefore, I tend to believe that its negativety negative outwieght outweighed its positvity.