Once children start school, teachers have more influence than parents on their intellectual and social development. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Teachers are considered to have more impact on children's social and intellectual growth than parents when they start their learning journey. While I agree that teachers play a very crucial role in kids ' development, parents definitely are the most influential figures. In my opinion, there are several reasons why the role of school staff is very essential. Firstly, the school curriculum is getting harder and more complicated than ever which makes it quite hard for the parents to deal with it and support their children with their homework and tasks.Owing to the fact that teachers are well equipped with all the necessary knowledge and resources,their part is undeniable when it comes children comprehending new information. Secondly, children spend the notebale noticeable amount of time at shcool with their teachers and get guidance from them in different aspects of their learning including the social and intellectual growth and skill acquisition. On the other hand,most of the time kids reflect the behavior of their parents around them and see them as main role models. Kids ' brains is like a blank paper and they fill it with what they see from their mothers or dads. For instance, if they see their dad trying to fix something at home,they will try to imitate it or if they see their mom pet the cat with love, they will try to have the same attitude towards animals and this is how their intellectual and emotional qualities start shaping. Additionally, modern-day kids are exposed to smartphones or computers a lot and they tend to learn most things from these digital gadgets. If their parents control and guide them in a right way when it comes to the use of social media rather than trying to keep them busy and entertained with all types of games and unhealthy content, it will have positive consequences on their personal development. To conclude,despite the importance of school education system and teachers, parents are still the main source of influence in forming and improving IQ and soft skills of children since they are the ones controlling the learning routines of kids and whom kids look up to when they grow up.