Art is considered an important part of our society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encourged to focus on art rather than other subject.

Art is an important part of civilization since it reflects its culture. We could dive into one's character through his art since his pieces are reflections of his soul. Therefore I think, it is important for children to study art at some points of their life. However, I do not encourage children focusing only on art rather than other subjects. This essay will discuss my arguments. To commence with, studying art will be beneficial for children. They can express their feelings through art. They can also train their craftmanship by making artworks such as sculptures, paintings, and music compositions. Moreover, they can sharpening their understanding on people and enviroment by enjoying artworks. As an example, I learned to play piano when I was in elementary school. Even though I do not become a professional pianist, but until today I play piano to express my emotions. Therefore, I agree that studying art is very fruitful for children. However, I do not think it is productive for children to focus on art alone and to leave other subjects, unless they want to be an artist. Art are ingridients, not the main course for people to live. While other subjects such as science is important to develop communities, it needs a little touch of culture. For example, a doctor has studied in medical school to cure people. With additional knowledge in art, he will have the more sensitivites when dealing with patients. To conclude, studying art is good for children in order to equipt his main profession in the future with sensitivities. However, unless he plans to be an artist, there is no need for children to focus only in art. I, personally experienced that art enriched my life. Hence, I encourage children to learn culture since early years.