Many counties believe that countries should produce food for all population and import as little as possible To what extent do you agree or disagree.

As global trade increases, many goods including those we use on daily basis are produced in another country and have to be transported long distances. Do benefits of this trend outweigh disadvantages In the era of globalization and advanced technology,many commodities are allowed to transport other countries,Many countries can get a lot of goods that they can not produce.I think that the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks. The major advantage of this development is that customers across the world can take advantage of higher-quality products at fairly competitive prices. This is due to the possiblity of creating a fair playing field in terms of dynamic markets and relevant legislation,allowing for the wider availability of various brands and items for the general public. On the other hand,delivering critical materials and components across national boundaries is likely to mitigate the risk of resource scarcity in the local market.To be specific,if acoutry’s raw materials for some essential commodities are in limited supply,transporting goods from another country could be an ideal solution to the local shortage, thus minimizing the unfavorable effects on the residents. While others may oppose such trend,claiming that long-distance transport is a major contributor to environmental disruption. This is true to some extent as delivering goods by plane is fuel-consuming and would lead to greenhouse gas emissions. However a source of global emissions. Furthermore,given the current research in the field of alternative energy,it should not be diffcult to convert greenhouse gases like carbone dioxide into renewable fuels in the furture,which could also provide human beings with a possible mechanism to store energy. In conculsion,I am optimistic about this trend and firmly believe that delivering daily necessities to other countries provides mankind with significant merits as long as the whole society is mindful of them,potential risk associated with long-distance transportation and takes effective measure to minimize them