Airline companies have reduced the cost of air tickets in many nations. discuss whether it is a positive or negative development.

The cost of airfares has been dropped by airline industries in numerous nations. It raises the question of whether it has more positives or drawbacks. In my perspective, it brings more benefits rather demerits. One of the main advantages is that a reduction in airfares has made commuting more affordable ranging from middle to lower class, unlike the previous times. Besides this, When travelling by air, mainly in charge of the pockets of wealthy people, but now even the lower class are also able to think about it. For example, in the last two years, I visited four times to my cousin in Bali, to spend my vacations that were not even possible before owing to high airfares. As a consequence, the cheaper price of air tickets not merely improves the quality of life of many but also proves useful for promoting greater cultural exchange around the world. Apart from this, the affordable price of airfares also has benefits on the country level as well. Undoubtedly, more budget-friendly air tickets lead to enhanced tourism worldwide, resulting in, it creates more job employment in various sectors including hospitality or entertainment. For instance, many people prefer to travel by wind for their business or personal purposes which helps to increase the revenue for the local economy of the nation and infrastructure as well. However, this trend has some negative developments, one of the major drawbacks is that many people have started relying on atmosphere commuting even where public transport could be a choice. So, the emission of carbon dioxide has been increasing day by day due to more usage which directly affects the environment on a larger scale. In conclusion, although, dropping the price of wind tickets has more merits on personal and country levels, their demerits are inevitable. It is recommended that the government and air companies should work together by investing more in public transport making it convenient and maintaining sustainable air engines to beat the carbon footprint.