Some people think that trial marriage is currently a positive trend for youngsters in order that they know each other better before marriage. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Trial marriage has become popular amongst the young adults these days. Trial marriage allows couples to live together and experience daily life realistically before making the decision of getting married. In Indonesia, this practice is not common. but I find some reasons that this is a good idea. First, co-living helps couples to identify possible problems that might occur in their future marriage life, such as financial, habit, decision-making styles. Identifying the problems early can help these couples to rule out any limitations to mitigate them. This practice will prepare the future bride and groom to understand and tolerate each other better thus reducing the possibility of a divorce. Secondly, trial marriage encourages a more open discussion about expectations and responsibilities, fostering better communication skills between partners. For instance, one person finds that their partner has a bad habit of not keeping the bedroom clean.