Some think most crime is the result of circumstances (eg. poverty and other social problems). Others believe that most crime is caused by people who are bad by nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The discussion about the cause of crime whether depend on specific circumstances or innate disposition and character has become popular these years. While I acknowledge there are some justification to the theory of evil by nature, I sill view that most offenses are caused by the circumstances. Those who support that crime caused by people who are bad by nature considered primarily in terms of internal factors. To begin with, efforts of some genetic material. Many biological researches have shown that certain genetic traits may make a person more likely to exhibit aggressive or antisocial behaviour. For example, people with xy y-chromosomes, whom show extremely destructive and unstable emotions in childhood, even hurting their parents and friends. In addition, some criminal lack of moral regulation and education, resulting in they hardly know the value and benefits of social conscience. These individuals ma engage in offenses such as fraud, thefts and sexual assault without any sense of guilt or hesitant. However, I will argue that the majority of crime it is caused by the external environment. Firstly, social situation is the major factor which the most affect the criminal rate. In the absence of legitimate economic opportunities, crime appears to be a possible option for survival. For example, in some southeast Asian countries, where job positions are scarce, people may engage in illegal activities such drug trading and telecommunication fraud to earn a living. Furthermore, lack of access to gain educational resources can limit personal perspective. People nowadays hard to find a suitable job without high-quality education background and skills to compete in the job market so that being forced into criminal activities. In conclusion, although the nature factors are the non-ignored reason, I personal think that circumstances are the main factors about the majority of crime.