It is a better for student to live away from the home during their University studies rather than staying with their parents to what extent do you agree or disagree

University students have the option to live at home or away for their studies. This sparks a debate about whether moving out of the house is a better choice. In this essay, I will explain why I completely agree that it is best to live independently during college. To begin with, living away from home will enhance the student's personal growth through independence and life skills. For example, they need to learn how to manage their finances, cook, and handle daily responsibilities on their own. Additionally, doing things independently can foster their maturity, confidence, and decision-making skills. This will better prepare them in facing adulthood which serves more complicated duties and obligations. Moreover, by being away from the family, the students can be more dedicated to their studies since there are fewer distractions. Home might be a comfortable and safe place to be, but in terms of studying, the noise of the washing machine or siblings arguing can be a big disruption to their focus.What is more, staying in dorms or near campus encourages interaction with peers and participation in university activities as it is easier to access. Having active participation in communities will increase their communication and social competencies. To conclude, even though staying at home might seem more safe and comfortable, living away during the study should be opted for because not only it stimulate the student's life capabilities and independence but this practice also enhances their academic performance and social life.