Write about the following topic. It is often argued that it is difficult to get children to read. Why do you think this is? What measures could be taken to encourage children to read more? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that many children do not engage in reading and they prefer doing other activities. This essay will discuss the reasons for this trend and suggest some actions that could be implemented to encourage children's willingness towards reading. To commence with, the majority of kids refuse reading mostly due to the nature of conventional reading. In other words, while they are given some traditional books and have a boring time, in addition, impose strict regulations to dispose of their modern hi-tech which offer an entertainment atmosphere, this behaviour commonly comes from their parents which will have unsatisfying reaction from their children. Additionally, sometimes the main cause for this problem is that the topics are not relevant for their age or their purposes which makes it difficult to engage with something boring. For example, scientific information or political events usually do not attract them and build a bad background about the whole reading sector. In terms of solutions, new technologies are one of the most effective methods in order to encourage children to read. It is also possible to say that it offers an educational platform containing some reading activities combined with enjoyable interactions. also, it grants a variety of sources and ways to immersion into reading for a long time. Moreover, nowadays, governments play a crucial role in this field by creating campaigns to enhance people's awareness of the importance of reading, therefore, they will form their children from an early age to raise their interest in reading. In conclusion, despite children's reading habit has been decreased in recent years. it is also true that we should find some ways to address this difficulty and make this habit more enjoyable.