As part of education, students should spend a period of time studying and living in a different country to learn language and culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

‎‏In recent years there has been a frequently discussed issue of whether it is beneficial for students to study in other countries, or whether it poses risks. I firmly believe that students acquire much personal and academic growth while studying abroad. This essay will explore this phenomenon in more detail, supported by relevant examples. ‎‏ To begin, critics contend that exposing pupils to study outside their country, potentially can make them suffer from homesickness as some students can't live away from their families and relevants. An American Educational Association survey indicated that 90% of people who travel for educational purposes return back to their homes due to a sense of loneliness. Consequently, this might affect academic performance. ‎‏ On the other hand, there is a growing preference among individuals for studying in other countries. It means that some universities offer better educational programs that can improve their language. According to a report by UNESCO, students who studied in other countries have become bilingual and are able to adopt new cultures. As a result, it stimulates a sense of communication and understanding of other cultures. Furthermore,If pupils study abroad, they definitely be able to gain many skills such as solving problems, cooking and cleaning. A study conducted by Glasgow University illustrates that 85% of individuals who studied abroad are now an independent person. So, they accelerate their personal growth and their well-being. ‎‏In conclusion, while some argue that it could cause mental health diseases, I strongly agree that it is helpful and useful for students to develop their studies and their experiences in their lives. Therefore, encouraging pupils to study abroad can lead to an increase the positive consequences. Governments and parents have the priority to give people a chance to travel abroad.