"Some people believe that the government should invest more in the arts to enhance cultural development. Others argue that government funding should be spent on more essential areas such as healthcare and education. Discuss both views and give your own opinion."

There is an ongoing debate about whether the government should allocate more resources to funding the arts, or if they should focus on primary needs like healthcare and public transportation. In this essay, I will explore both sides and explain why I think art plays an important role in our lives. To begin with, art encourages creativity and critical thinking among individuals which can be useful in other fields such as technology. Also, art has the potential to enhance people's mental health through relaxation. To illustrate, research has shown that drawing has helped people to express their feelings as it gives them the space to express themselves freely. Therefore, I think art should not be overlooked for its importance. On the other hand, with art being a luxury, there are more essential aspects of life that need the government's attention like hospitals and schools. Enhancing the public services will reflect on society. Art should be funded by private investments or donations since it is not a demanding need for individuals. To sum up, there is no doubt that public services are an important part of a nation, but I think we should not exclude art from the government's funding as it can contribute to people's well-being and develop skills like creativity and critical thinking.