Transporting large amount of food to richer nations from developing countries is having an impact on air pollution and climate change. Some people say such imports should therefore be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The mass movement of nutrition and goods requires transportation that results in a polluted environment. Although people think the solution to this is to lessen these imports, I wholeheartedly believe that this is not the best approach and the government should consider other ways. First and foremost, I suppose rich countries should invest their income in research and technology. While other countries are trying to increase their GDP by production and export, they do not have the money nor time to consuming activities. To clarify, activities should be divided between nations, because time is limited and they must use it wisely. As a result, societies with money must utilize it to do research and other money-consuming activities which do not produce income instantly, and societies in progress must spend their time on projects that cause profit on time. Additionally, first-world nations can use the research in order to find ways to fight pollution. In other words, approaches to clean transportation must be found for importing goods. I believe this is much more practical than reducing the incoming products. Moreover, this act requires expanding farms and the agriculture industry, which some countries might not even have the opportunity to do so due to their uncomfortable weather and ground conditions. Nevertheless, countries can build and invent trend vehicles to move products into their country. In conclusion, I suspect that lessening the incoming goods into societies is not a beneficial solution, and high-GDP nations must invest their money in universities and other non-profitable tasks. In addition, various approaches can be utilized in order to get food and goods while not impacting the environment.