9.Some parents believe that children today spend too much time looking at screens. Others argue that this is necessary in the modern world. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some parents think that children in today’s era spend too much time in front of the screen and don’t go outside as often as before, while others believe that this is an essential development for the modern world. Although the latter opinion has its own merits, I believe that teenagers could benefit from both perspectives if they divided their time wisely. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and provide my opinion on the matter. On the one hand, parents are concerned about the negative impacts of excessive screen time on the children’s physical health. Firstly, prolongued exposure to blue screens can lead to eye strain which is a main contributor to weakened eyesight when growing up to adulthood. This is because when teenagers are absorbed in the activities they are doing on the screen they tend to lose track of time and don’t realize how much time has passed, essentially losing awareness of the time going by. Furthermore, spending too much time on the screen can negatively affect the children social skills and mental health. Adolescents who spent an excessive time on digital devices or on the internet tend to have fewer opportunities to engage in a meaningful conversation and build strong interpersonal relationship, because they are primarily spending time online rather than real-life interactions. Consequently, spending an excessive amount of time on the internet often leads to a decline on children’s physical health and mental health. On the other hand, there are other parents that are perfectly fine with their children spending time on the internet as long as it is not unreasonably long. To begin with, they believe technology is one of the key for the personal growth of their child. The Internet serve as a platform with numerous educational tools and resources that can enhance the child’s insight of the world, this can contribute greatly to children’s personalized growth and development as they can comes across opportunities for learning anywhere on the Internet, For instance platforms such as Youtube, Coursera, Skillshare,… are excellent examples of learning via the Internet. Moreover, digital devices can serve as a medium of communication for children to keep in touch with their familiy families, they can also provide relaxation and entertainment, offering children a break from their daily routine and reducing stress. In conclusion, the usage digital devices and exposure to screens have its pros and cons. While it has negative effects on children’s physical and mental health, it also provide benefits regarding personal growth and insights with digital devices acting as a platform for learning and relaxing. Parents should strike a balance between managing their children time using the Internet, this will reap the most benefits between the two