Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists and not local people. Why is this the case? What can be done to attract local people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

The popularity of museums and historical sites mostly dominated by tourists instead the local people. I argue that this might be caused by the least awareness from the local community related to their own cultures. This essay will elucidate the reasons related to this phenomenon as well the effective solution to solved Change the form of the verb solve show examples this problem. It cannot be denied that many popular tourist destination would be the local cultures such as museums and historical sites. The reason for this is that many foreigners want to study the cultures from the country they visited. As a results, the number of visitors in historical places will increase significantly. In contrast, the local community rarely visit the museums or historical sites. This may be caused by the unawareness of their own history and cultures. Moreover, many of them believe that they already know and familiar with the history of their country. They might think that they already being taught about the history since they were kids, therefore there is no need to visit the museums or historical places. However, this phenomenon cannot be ignored, since it is important to ensure that the current and future generations know their own cultures and history of the country. One of the solutions that hopefully can solved this problem is the rising of awareness of the cultural and historical places to the local people, especially young generations. This can be conduct by explain the culture and history by showing them with the actual living proof to increase their curiousity. By introducing them by showing the actual places or things related to the story, they likely will be more interested and started to explore other historical places as well. To sum up, the decreasing of local people to visit museums or historial sites may be cause by the ignorance of their culture. This can be solved by introducing them with the history along by showing the actual living proof to increase their interest.